Saturday 21 June 2014

Three finalists emerge 2014 Wole Soyinka Prize for Literature

From the long list of 10, three finalists Akin Bello, (Egbon of Lagos), Toyin Abiodun (The Trials of Afonja) and Othuke Ominibohs have been announced as contenders for the 2014 Wole Soyinka Prize for Literature in Africa.
The 10 long list had been selected out of 163 entries from 17 African countries. Nigeria had 128 from the lots
And when the prize winner receives the award on July 9, 2014, three presidents, Rwanda’s Paul Kagame, Liberia’s Ellen Johnson Sirleaf; and John Dramani Maama of Ghana will attend the event slated to hold the Civic Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos.
The judges are from Uganda, South Africa, Mali, Nigeria and Algeria.

No comments:

Post a Comment