Saturday 29 August 2015

Nigerian undergraduates go for Glo Literary Prize

Prof. Prof Wole Soyinka (right) with E.C. Osundu; Tope Folarin; Sefi Atta during An Evening with Wole Soyinka and the launch of Glo Literary Prize for Undergraduate Students in Lagos.

Launched on Friday, in Lagos, at An Evening with Wole Soyinka, the newest prize on the Nigerian scene, Glo Literary Prize for Undergraduate Students offers winners in the three categories of fiction, drama and poetry, a prize of N1.5 million each. 
The newest literature prize in town opens with undergraduate students submitting entries from which finalists will be selected  for the prize. 

Panel of judges for the newly inaugurated prize include Profs. Femi Osofisan, Mohammed Umar-Buratai, Akachi Ezeigbo and Olu Obafemi, with Dr. Promise Ogochukwu, as Secretary. It was also a gathering of artistic and cultural personalities, including Profs. Duro Oni, Tunde Kelani, Richard Mofe-Damijo, Odia Ofeimun, Chief Emanuel Francesca, Mr. Kolade Mosuro and many others.

No comments:

Post a Comment